Events

Penguins on Parade

Weekends in Winter
Watch as our penguins parade along the pathway outside the PPG Aquarium.

ZOOMBA & ZEN

Select Dates, January – August
Work out in the wild with our next series of Zumba and yoga classes at the Zoo. Punch cards available for one, five, or ten classes.

ANIMAL INSTINCTS | VALENTINE’S DINNER

Friday, February 14
Join us under the sea at Water’s Edge for dinner, cocktails, and a humorous, adults-only presentation revealing the intimate secrets of exotic animal mating by Zoo Curator, Henry Kacprzyk.

Parents’ Night Out

Saturday, February 15
Looking for more than just a babysitter? Plan a special evening out while your kids enjoy a fun-filled experience at the Zoo!

February Member Days

Select Dates in February
On select days in February, members will receive free admission to participating cultural attractions, including the Zoo!

INTERNATIONAL POLAR BEAR DAY

Sunday, February 23
Learn about the challenges polar bears are facing and how you can help. Plus, see polar bears Koda and Snowflake receive their own special treat.

ANNUAL JOB FAIR

Saturday, February 29
Looking for a summer job that is wildly different? There are hundreds of seasonal positions available throughout the Zoo. Come prepared!

SIP & SWIRL: Wine Tasting series

Friday, April 3 |  Friday, June 26 |
Friday, November 13

Rotate around the Zoo during a three-part wine tasting series that includes live music, small bites, and animal visits!

BREAKFAST OR LUNCH WITH THE EASTER BUNNY

April 4, 5 & 11
Hop into the Zoo for the annual, family-friendly Easter event. Create a themed craft, enjoy a tasty meal, and take a photo with the Easter Bunny.

ZOOHOP TO SPRING

Friday, April 10
Celebrate the beginning of spring with an egg hunt, the Easter Bunny, and face painting!

wild earth day

Wednesday, April 22
Take an inspiring conservation journey through our Zoo on Friday, April 26 as part of our Wild Earth Day Celebration.

Spotlight on Conservation: Earth Day

Saturday, April 26
Take a photographic journey from the African savanna to the coral reefs of Curaçao, and everything in between, while listening to stories from the man behind the lens, the Zoo’s Creative Director, Paul Selvaggio.

BRUNCH WITH MOM

Saturday, May 9
Treat Mom to a delicious brunch while enjoying live entertainment, special animal visitors, and memorable photo opportunities.

Mother’s Day Celebration

Sunday, May 10
All moms receive free admission when accompanied by one or more of their children.

members only night

Thursday, May 28
Members can enter any time and stay after hours to enjoy food specials, gift shop discounts, a dance party, and more.

Summer Safari

Groovin’ Through the Zoo

Friday, June 5
Kick off the summer season with a Rock’n Roar! Dance through the decades and enjoy themed musical entertainment, extensive libations, and delectable dishes.

FATHER’s Day Celebration

Sunday, June 21
All dads receive free admission when accompanied by one or more of their children.

members only night

Tuesday, June 30
Members can enter any time and stay after hours to enjoy food specials, gift shop discounts, a dance party, and more.

members only night

Wednesday, July 22
Members can enter any time and stay after hours to enjoy food specials, gift shop discounts, a dance party, and more.


grandparent’s day celebration

Sunday, September 13
All grandparents receive free admission and complimentary tram rides plus a free coffee or tea when accompanied by their grandchildren.