Eat’n Park Family Month

Thursday, July 1 through Saturday, July 31
All children will receive a coupon for a free Kids Meal with the purchase of an adult meal from Eat’n Park. On Saturdays, go wild for smiles with Smiley and friends and receive a Smiley cookie. Presented by Eat’n Park.

breakfast

Breakfast with the Animals – SOLD OUT

Sunday, July 25 or
Sunday, August 8

Wake up and enjoy special treats and animal encounters on the #WildSideOfBreakfast!
Sponsored by Nutella.

zoozilla sp

Virtual ZooZilla 5K & Ele-FUN Run – SOLD OUT

Sunday, August 1 through Tuesday, August 31
Join us for a run or walk, any time in August, from anywhere. Sponsored by PA Virtual Charter School.

Wild Illuminations

Wild Illuminations

Friday, August 13
Shine a light on conservation during the Wild Illuminations Soiree, the exclusive preview party to our Asian Lantern Festival. Presented by UPMC Health Plan.

asian lantern festival

Asian Lantern Festival

Saturday, August 14 through Saturday, October 30
Journey through the Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium this fall amidst colossal, wildlife-themed, handcrafted lanterns. Presented by DSF Charitable Foundation.

grandparents

Grandparents’ Day

Sunday, September 12
It’s a generation celebration: all grandparents accompanied by a grandchild of any generation will receive free Zoo admission. One grandchild can have several grandparents in attendance.

Check back regularly for brand new events and seasonal returning favorites, like ZooBoo and Zoo Lights!

Snack items provided by event vendors may contain or come into contact with WHEAT, EGGS, PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, and MILK. For more information, please email specialevents@pittsburghzoo.org