Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, some events have been cancelled, while others may have been modified or rescheduled. Please check back here for the most up-to-date information on our events. We appreciate your patience with these necessary adjustments!

VIRTUAL ZooZiLLA 5K + ELE-Fun-Run

Wednesday, July 1 – Friday, July 31
You’re invited to participate in the Zoo’s first Virtual 5K!

NEW! CHEETAH CUBS NAMING REVEAL

Thursday, July 16
Visit the Zoo
 any time during the day on Thursday, July 16 to get a first look at the selected names for the new cheetah cubs!

ZOOMBA & ZEN

July 16 | Aug. 1 | Aug. 22
Work out in the wild with our next series of Zumba and yoga classes at the Zoo. Punch cards available.


ZOOFARI DRIVE-THRU

Friday, July 17 – Sunday, July 19
Visit the Zoo from the safety of your car, guided by a themed audio tour.


NEW! SMILES FOR SMILEY

Wednesday, July 29
Stop by the Sea Lion Exhibit to see Smiley and grab a pre-packaged Smiley cookie from Eat’n Park Restaurants!


ELEPHANT DAY

Sunday, August 9
Meet the Zoo mascot, celebrate with birthday cake, and get a photo with one of our elephants.

SIP & SWIRL: Wine Tasting series

Friday, September 11 | Friday, November 13
Rotate around the Zoo during a three-part wine tasting series that includes live music, small bites, and animal visits!

NEW! ZOO’ZZERTS

Friday, September 20
Journey through the Zoo at night and enjoy a few pre-packaged sweets.


KIDS KINGDOM ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION

Monday-Friday
September 21-25

Sponsored by Busy Beaver Building Centers, Inc.
Join us for a different animal enrichment and/or themed activity each day of the week.


ZOOBOO

Saturdays & Sundays
October 17-18 & October 24-25

Visit the Trick-Or-Treat Trail, participate in the costume contest, and see the animals celebrate with their own Halloween-themed treats. Rain or shine, it’s a ghoulishly good time!